Continuation of “Water’s Mood” by Mark Eaton

© 2009 Mark Eaton

Since 15 June 2011, I have been exhibiting several of my black and white photographs under the theme, “Water’s Mood.”  The exhibition is hosted by the International Artists Community, which is based in Seoul, South Korea.  The gallery was scheduled to come down on 29 June; however, the showing will continue until 12 July 2011.  I am grateful to the members of IAC for their hard work, their generosity, their time, and for their kind words given me.  The exhibit can be found here: Water’s Mood by Mark Eaton

I am fond of the water and the sea, and I embrace all of the varying emotions that arise as water and sea interact with land, atmosphere, and people.  The waters of the peninsular land that is South Korea are particularly meaningful and have many stories to share.  If I would but listen, I could hear the tattletale sounds of the stories.

The photograph featured above is titled, “The Castaway.”  This and a couple of other of my figure nude works will be exhibited at the Eunam Museum in Gwangju-si, Jeollanam-do, South Korea late August 2011.

© 2010 Mark Eaton

Lifeline

© 2010 Mark Eaton

© 2010 Mark Eaton

Remembrance

© 2010 Mark Eaton

© 2010 Mark Eaton

Marked

© 2010 Mark Eaton

© 2009 Mark Eaton

Net

© 2009 Mark Eaton

I’ve been fortunate to have worked with more than a few Korean figure models and foreign figure models in South Korea.  While professional, each has collaborated with a creative and artistic flair to assist in creating something worthwhile and lasting.

Please contact me if interested in modeling and/or purchasing any of my work for private or public display.  I also do work by commission.

I am a member of the International Artists Community, which is based in Seoul, South Korea.  See some more of my work and the work of the other artists at IAC:  International Artists Community

In addition, I’m a member of the Gwangju Artists Collective.  GAC was kind enough to create a site that features some of my work and a short profile: Mark Eaton at GAC

My email:  ingaudiopulchritudo@gmail.com

All photographs:  © Mark Eaton

Leave a Reply

