The Diversity Exhibition is Featured in the Korea Herald — by Mark Eaton

Paul Kerry, Senior Copy Editor and reporter for the Korea Herald newspaper, wrote a lovely article about the upcoming Diversity exhibition that will be showing at Eunam Museum of Art in Gwangju-si, Jeollanam-do, South Korea.  The exhibition begins Thursday, August 25 and concludes Thursday, September 8.  The article can be read here: Gwangju Artists Explore Diversity by Paul Kerry

Diversity will feature 19 artists, seven of whom are expatriates living in South Korea.  I will be exhibiting three photographs at this event.  The photograph posted above is titled, “Afternoon,” and is one of the compositions I’m showing (Yes, “Afternoon” is © Mark Eaton).  Simultaneously, I will be exhibiting three photographs at the Gwangju Museum of Art as a part of a summer themed event.  Earlier this month I wrote an article here on the pages of Social Discourse of Disquiet about the Diversity exhibition.  That article is found here: Eunam Museum of Art Hosts Diversity

An opening reception will be held on Thursday, August 25 at 6 p.m. at Eunam Museum of Art. This reception will provide an excellent opportunity for those who appreciate art to meet and talk with the participating artists. I am planning to be at the opening reception.

I’ve been fortunate to have worked with more than a few Korean figure models and foreign figure models in South Korea.  While professional, each has collaborated with a creative and artistic flair to assist in creating something worthwhile and lasting.

Please contact me if interested in modeling and/or purchasing any of my work for private or public display.  I also do work by commission.

I am a member of the International Artists Community, which is based in Seoul, South Korea.  See some more of my work and the work of the other artists at IAC:  International Artists Community

In addition, I’m a member of the Gwangju Artists Collective.  GAC was kind enough to create a site that features some of my work and a short profile: Mark Eaton at GAC

My email:  ingaudiopulchritudo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

