For the Love of Water – by Mark Eaton

The love is strong and the respect runs deep.  The water beckons but quietly.  So quiet, in fact, the whispering call sloughs off those souls with no heart.  For those who do feel, the connection completes.

Ebb and Flow

© 2011 Mark Eaton

Mooring II

© 2011 Mark Eaton

Realm of Transitions

© 2011 Mark Eaton

Moored

© 2011 Mark Eaton

Lowtide 3

© 2011 Mark Eaton

The Dock at 와온

© 2011 Mark Eaton

All photographs in this article:  © Mark Eaton

I’ve been fortunate to have worked with more than a few Korean figure models and non-Korean figure models in South Korea.  While professional, each has collaborated with a creative and artistic flair to assist in creating something worthwhile and lasting.

Please contact me if interested in modeling and/or purchasing any of my work for private or public display.  I also do work by commission.

My photographic work can be viewed on my website: Photography by Mark Eaton

I am a member of the International Artists Community, which is based in Seoul, South Korea.  See some more of my work and the work of the other artists at IAC:  International Artists Community

In addition, I’m a member of the Gwangju Artists Collective.  GAC was kind enough to create a site that features some of my work and a short profile: Mark Eaton at GAC

My email:  ingaudiopulchritudo@gmail.com

Comments
2 Responses to “For the Love of Water – by Mark Eaton”
  1. Linda says:

    You are so great ,Mark. I like your works very much though i don’t understand them very well.
    Go ahead, you will gain what you deserve.

    • joyinbeauty says:

      Hello Linda,

      Thank you for your interest in my work. The process of viewing art, regardless the genre, is often a reflection of self. An artist will plan, create and compose and will have a metaphor or story to share. I know when I view the work of others I must attempt to step back from my experience of the world and imagine what might be a new reality and experience.

      I look forward to seeing you again.

      Mark

Leave a Reply

